My Book Reviews

Chasm gets a 5 Star Review from Readers’ Favorite! 10/07/16

5star-shiny-webChasm_453x680

Reviewed by Susan Sewell for Readers’ Favorite

Chasm by L.K. Kuhl is a captivating suspense thriller. Taylor Vine is a happy housewife who is still in love with her husband of ten years. They have two beautiful children and Taylor feels that her life is perfect. Anticipating a romantic Valentine’s evening with her husband, she has the children in bed and the wine chilling. With the ring of a doorbell, her life spirals out of control. That night she discovers things are not as they seem and her life takes an unexpected turn. With her husband in prison and unsure of herself, Taylor takes the advice of her best friend and decides to leave Boston. Her decision to return to her roots and move her family across the country to the small town in Tennessee seems to be her best choice. However, going home brings back unwelcome and unpleasant reminders of her youth, and creates another set of complications. Taylor endeavors to adjust to living with the memories and horrors of her past and to not allow them to wreck her life in the present. While she is struggling to pull her life together, events begin to threaten the happiness that she is working so hard to achieve. Her past and present merge and now her children’s lives are at stake.

If you are a fan of suspense thrillers, then I enthusiastically recommend Chasm by L.K. Kuhl. It is an incredible suspense story that has many layers and Taylor is at the crux. The suspense snowballs until it climaxes into a magnificent finish. I could not put the book down until I had reached the final word. It is an amazing read! Taylor Vine is the main character, and she has to come to terms with what life has dealt her. It takes guts to face what she has to face, but like everyone else she has some character flaws. These flaws make her seem genuine and easier to relate to. I applauded her efforts to make a better life for herself and her children, despite her own childhood trauma. Each of the characters provides a significant part in this cliff-hanger suspense. This incredible thriller is appropriate for a more mature reader of at least eighteen, as it contains the use of alcohol, tobacco, and mild sexual overtures.

Kobo Rankings for Everlasting on March 13, 2016!!!

 

Everlasting

by L.K. Kuhl

 5 / 5  Stars  1 rating

 


 

 

This should be seen on the Big Screen! !

on   March 7, 2016

I dont normally read this type of book, having said that I decided that this book was one I was gonna try as It has had a lot of buzz around it and I must say it did not disappoint, in one of L.K.’s bio’s I read that this story was sort of developed from a dream L.K. had and I cant help but wonder if life after death is a little like this I’m not gonna give any spoilers but there is what I believe to be enough true to life stuff in this book that along with the writing it feels like your reading a real life story! The only problem is that I now want the sequel to be here already! Super fun book!

 

 

Mar 06, 2016 Nadine Chucri rated it it was amazing

5 Stars!

I loved it!!

I did not know what to expect when I started reading it, at first I thought there might be vampires involves and I was never so happy to be mistaken! It was funny, sad and pretty much wonderful, though I spend pretty much the second half of the book wanting to strangle Aaron or beat him with a stick…

That says a lot about a story and the author’s writing when you become emotionally involved with the characters and especially when it is one you are loving to hate so bad! Not a common I loved it!!

I did not know what to expect when I started reading it, at first I thought there might be vampires involves and I was never so happy to be mistaken! It was funny, sad and pretty much wonderful, though I spend pretty much the second half of the book wanting to strangle Aaron or beat him with a stick…

That says a lot about a story and the author’s writing when you become emotionally involved with the characters and especially when it is one you are loving to hate so bad! Not a common occurrence for me, but there must have been a growl or 2 involved.

It was a really good read and I cannot wait to see the next book come out. I certainly recommend it as I did not put it down until I was done reading in one sitting!


Five Stars By Amazon Customer on February 26, 2016

At first I didn’t think I would like it.but later it got so good.loved it.excited for next one

 


 

Format: Kindle Edition

At 17, I was not thinking much of spending a entire summer away from my parents on the beach with my dearest friend. I certainly was not afraid of boys and dying was not even on my radar. L.K. Kuhl has brought me a beautiful, intriguing world of paranormal romance and fantasy wrapped in a subject that is not often approached by the young adults. Most young adults view themselves as invincible. Sweet Sophia is a realist and she knows dying is to be forever.

 While L.K. Kuhl masterfully entraps you in this fantasy, she writes the characters in such a way that they seem so real, you swear you have known them your whole life. The mystery of the story kept me engaged, and I didn’t want to put this book down! Can’t wait for the next one!! 😍

Everlasting Review

 on February 28, 2016
Wow! I can’t believe how great this book was!! Once I started reading Everlasting I could not put it down! I really enjoyed reading it, and I am very excited for the next book. L.K. Kuhl is an extremely talented writer and did a spectacular job writing Everlasting. I highly recommend reading her book!!

 on February 27, 2016
Everlasting (Everlasting Trilogy) by L.K. Kuhl
Ghostly Goodness! What a great read! Everlasting by L.K Kuhl was an exciting story about a girl named Sophia who received a phone call from her best friend Mandy which she hasn’t seen or heard from for a few years. Mandy invites Sophia down to South Carolina for the summer to stay with her. This is Sophia’s last summer before she graduates high school.
Sophia meets Mandy’s boyfriend Matt. They have alot of fun together but strange things keep happening. She meets a handsome boy on the beach named Tate. Sophia comes to find out Tate, Mandy and Matt are friends and they have been hiding a big secret from Sophia.
It’s an amaing story with a serious situation you won’t want to miss. This story has many interesting parts. You will enjoy reading about all of them as I did. I can’t wait for the next book in The Everlasting Trilogy. “Dying to know what happens next.”
I give Everlasting 4 stars for its creative story.
I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys YA/Paranormal

on February 27, 2016
I was first drawn to this book because I know the author. After getting into the story, I was hooked. I had a very hard time getting anything done but read. My dishes and laundry are piled up, but I finished this book in less than 2 days. My heart sank when I read the words The End. I want more! Congratulations Lynette on your first book! Let your pen flow! I’m excited to be apart of this and am looking forward to many more books!

At 17, I was not thinking much of spending a entire summer away from my parents on the beach with my dearest friend. I certainly was not afraid of boys and dying was not even on my radar.  L.K. Kuhl has brought me a beautiful, intriguing world of paranormal romance and fantasy wrapped in a subject that is not often approached by the young adults. Most young adults view themselves as invincible. Sweet Sophia is a realist and she knows dying is to be forever. 

There is much here to find fascinating and luring to a world that has not been seen before. This day on the beach turns in to something that Rachel would never had dreamed of. She experiences the world  in a way that she never thought possible. In the process she has to confront her fears boys and dying. 

I am not one to give away the details but this is a read that will and should be enjoyed. There is fascination around each page. Be some of the first to get in on this craze. Everlasting is one to remember for the future. There could be more here than we realize.  I see a future movie coming from this one. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s